Skip to content

Hi, I'm Noémie!

I’m a movement teacher and educator, currently in training to become a psychomotor therapist. Through play, relaxation, and sensorimotor exploration, I help people of all ages develop a movement practice that not only promotes their mental and physical health, but also help them to expand their movement repertoire, refine their movement quality, feel more confident in their body, and move with ease and pleasure.

My approach to teaching is evidence-based, inclusive, and educative, tailored to each individual’s needs and abilities.

noémie clémenceau

My intention is to offer classes

that are evidence-based and educative, promoting students' critical thinking and self-exploration. I aim to guide you in a movement practice that isn't just improving your physical and emotional well-being, but is also going to improve your autonomy, awareness, confidence, and knowledge.

Starting as a vinyasa yoga teacher, and after teaching vinyasa yoga for about a year, my curiosity and my inquisitive nature lead me to explore and experiment with movement as a whole. The more I went down the movement hole, the less I felt attached to a particular discipline, to a particular set of —sometimes arbitrary— rules. Having the freedom to create, to think outside the box, to look for new possibilities, to learn and evolve; that's what my teaching is about.

Mouvements Modernes® came from my desire to teach movement that encompasses different contemporary methods and techniques, while being evidence-based, inspired and informed by modern research in movement sciences, neurosciences, psychology, and psychomotor therapy. Interdisciplinarity is at the core of my approach; while I teach a lot from the movements I uncover during my own exploratory practice, my classes can be described as a blend of yoga, somatics, cognitive training, and other contemporary practices such as floorwork and Fighting Monkey. I am as passionate about the scientific aspect of movement as I am about its intuitive and exploratory forms.

Miscellaneous

Besides teaching and practicing movement, art is a big part of my life. I love drawing and analog photography as creative art forms. I found a similarity between movement and art: both are a way of expression, evolution, and liberation. You can find out more on my other website, noemie-christensen.art.

I've spent too many hours playing “Skyrim” and “The Witcher 3”, but video games have the power to appease me. I actually like to sneak remixes from diverse old-school video games into my classes. I’ve probably listened to all the lo-fi, trip-hop, and chillhop compilations on Youtube, and I drink more coffee than reasonable. I’ve got a seamstress diploma and I love designing websites, it is to me yet another form of art.

Traveling has been a major factor of personal growth for me; when I was 19, I lived and volunteered in Romania for 9 months, which triggered many more travels, mainly within Europe and Asia. It’s in Nepal that I got into meditation and participated in two Vipassana retreats, which eventually lead me to start practicing yoga. My fascination for Japanese art and culture brought me to teach yoga and movement for a year in Kyoto.

Exhibition at Climb Up Angers

Find me elsewhere

You can find me on Instagram, Facebook and LinkedIn.

If you want to support my work and the content I post online, consider to make a donation. 🙏

Want to keep it touch and get your free toe mobility class? Sign up to my newsletter.

Curriculum

2023–2024

  • Psychomotor Therapist Certification (2nd year) - IFP Rouen
 

2022–2023

 

2021

 

2020

 

2019

 

2018

  • 200-hour Yoga Teacher Training (Yoga Alliance)

Aller au contenu

Salut, moi c'est Noémie !

Professeure de mouvement et de pratiques psychocorporelles, je suis actuellement en formation au D.E. de psychomotricien. Par le biais du jeu, de l’exploration sensorimotrice et du relâchement corporel et psychique, j’aide les personnes de tous âges à développer une pratique du mouvement qui non seulement entretienne leur santé mentale et physique, mais les aide également à affiner la qualité de leurs gestes, à enrichir leur répertoire cinétique, à se sentir plus confiants dans leur corps et à bouger avec aisance et plaisir.

Mon enseignement est factuel, inclusif et éducatif, adapté aux besoins et aux capacités de chacun.

noémie clémenceau

Mon intention est de

proposer un enseignement éducatif, encourageant le développement d’un esprit critique et favorisant l’exploration personnelle de chacun. J’ai pour but de te guider dans une pratique qui ne soit pas juste un ensemble de mouvements et d’exercices qui t’aideront à améliorer ton bien-être physique et émotionnel sur le long terme, mais qui va également améliorer ton autonomie, ta confiance et tes connaissances.

Initialement professeure de yoga vinyasa, j'ai enseigné le yoga pendant près d'un an, avant de me faire rattraper par ma curiosité qui m'entraîna à explorer et à expérimenter avec le mouvement d'une manière plus globale. Plus je découvrais le vaste territoire qu'est le monde du mouvement, moins je me sentais attachée à une discipline en particulier, à un set – parfois arbitraire – de règles. Avoir la liberté de créer, de sortir des sentiers battus, d'explorer de nouvelles possibilités, d'apprendre et d'évoluer ; c'est ça, mon enseignement.

Mouvements Modernes® est né de mon désir d'enseigner le mouvement en englobant différentes techniques et méthodes contemporaines, tout en étant factuel et inspiré par la recherche moderne en sciences du mouvement, neurosciences, psychologie et psychomotricité. L'interdisciplinarité est au cœur de mon approche ; bien que mon enseignement s'inspire majoritairement de ma propre recherche, mes cours peuvent êtres décris comme comme un mélange de yoga, mouvements somatiques, entraînement cognitif et danse contemporaine type floorwork ou Fighting Monkey. Je suis autant passionnée par l'aspect scientifique du mouvement que par ses formes intuitives et exploratoires.

Miscellaneous

En plus de l’enseignement et la pratique du mouvement, je dessine et fait de la photographie argentique. Je trouve une certaine similitude entre le mouvement et l’art ; ces deux pratiques sont un moyen d’expression, d’évolution et de libération. Tu peux en savoir plus en consultant mon autre site web, noemie-christensen.art.

J’ai passé de bien trop nombreuses heures à jouer à « Skyrim » et à « The Witcher 3 », mais les jeux vidéos m’apportent un certain apaisement. J’aime d’ailleurs introduire des remix de jeux vidéos old school dans mes cours. J’ai probablement écouté toutes les compilations lo-fi, trip-hop et chillhop sur Youtube, et je bois plus de café qu’il n’est raisonnable.

Voyager a joué une importance capitale dans mon développement personnel ; j’avais 19 ans lorsque j’ai effectué du volontariat en Roumanie pendant neuf mois, ce qui a déclenché des voyages en série, principalement en Europe et en Asie. C’est d’ailleurs au Népal que je me suis intéressée à la méditation et ai participé à deux retraites Vipassana, ce qui m’a conduit à la pratique du yoga. Ma passion pour l’art et la culture Japonaise m’a amené à enseigner le yoga et le mouvement à Kyoto pendant un an.

Exposition à Climb Up Angers

Retrouve-moi ailleurs

Tu peux également me retrouver sur Instagram, Facebook et LinkedIn.

Si tu souhaites apporter ton soutien à mon travail et au contenu que je partage en ligne, n’hésite pas à faire un don. 🙏

Envie de rester en contact et recevoir ton cours gratuit pour avoir des orteils forts et mobiles ? Abonne-toi à ma newsletter.

Curriculum

2023–2024

  • D.E. Psychomotricien (2e année) —⁣ IFP Rouen
 

2022–2023

 

2021

 

2020

 

2019

 

2018

  • 200-hour Yoga Teacher Training (Yoga Alliance)